When deleting a Database Service, you get two options
Delete the corresponding Availability Machine as well. By choosing this option, you would lose all the data, including the snapshots.
Retain the Availability Machine and all the snapshots in it. Choose this to keep the data as long as you want even after the Database Service deleted.